We at Bayleaf Restaurant aim to bring all of our customers the very best value for money, services and food around a. Give us feedback.

  • Value for Money
  • Service
  • Product Quality

Love bayleaf

Python, 13 Nov 2020

  Reply : Thank you so much for the love. We absolutely love serving good food to our customers.

Went there on a good recommendations

Russell, 07 Nov 2020

  Reply : Thanks for the rating. We're glad you enjoyed the meal.

Would you please consider adding grilled salmon to your online menu? Thanks

Max, 23 Oct 2020

  Reply : Hi, thanks for asking us. We do have the grilled salmon added to our menu its in the seafood section. I will send you a screen shot either through text or email, showing where it is. Thanks, Simon.

Love your burgers

Jordan, 08 Oct 2020

  Reply : Glad you enjoy our burgers and we hope to see you again soon ?

Awesome friendly restaurant with good food and staff , fast delivery also value for money , recommend

Daniel, 22 Sep 2020

  Reply : Thank you, we are thrilled that you enjoyed our food.


Manda, 20 Aug 2020

  Reply : Thank you.

Great food !!

Jordan, 07 Aug 2020

  Reply : Thanks

nice meals fast delivery reasonable prices

Daniel, 07 Aug 2020

  Reply : Thanks.

Wonderful food to eat, top quality ingredients. Healthy food I would happily feed my children.

Daryl Cave, 07 Aug 2020

  Reply : Thanks.

Keep coming back for more.

Barb, 29 Jul 2020

  Reply : Thank you

Delicious! Crepes were wonderful. Ready right on time for pick-up.

Vicky, 25 Jul 2020

  Reply : Thank you

Placed order at 6pm and didn’t arrive till 8pm.. we tried to call 3-4 times to find out what was happening Incase our order was missed.. ended up having to go to McDonald’s to get dinner as we didn’t know if you were still coming or not? You guys are normally petty quick so thought we were forgotten about after 2 hours and we have kids that couldn’t wait any longer. Sorry.

Brett , 24 Jul 2020

  Reply : Hello Brett, we deeply apologise for how late the food was delivered, especially given your circumstance. The day you ordered was unexpectedly busy and our phone line was clogged up, as you mentioned, we are usually quick and if not we do try to get back to our customers when we have the chance. Again we are really sorry for the inconvenience and we hope that you order with us again.

Beautiful food as always. Delivered on time. Thank you

Maryanne, 15 Jul 2020

  Reply : Thank you

Great deals and great food

Barb, 14 Jul 2020

  Reply : Thank you

thank you

Oscar, 24 Jun 2020

  Reply : Thanks.

Order was not fulfilled as the staff thought it was a fake order. Very disappointed in it as I left a real number and the website auto filled the name from my email. I only get a small amount of time for lunch and was highly inconvenienced due to this and had to source lunch elsewhere. If they thought it was fake why didn't they call the number to check.

Yourfriendandie, 24 Jun 2020

  Reply : We are really sorry for the misunderstanding, we have received a lot of fake orders and have lost money because of them so we must be sceptical. When we receive an order with a fake name and being paid in cash, odds are the order is fake. We were very busy and also during the time you ordered and did not have the time to double check.

Great food, prompt service and staff are always super friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend.

Maddy, 22 Jun 2020

  Reply : Thanks

Very satisfied, flavours are definitely not missing

Rebecca, 20 Jun 2020

  Reply : Thanks

I’m not one to complain on social media so I thought I’d give you some feedback on here. Got the brisket burger today we have been ordering lunch most fridays from your team and it’s always been great. But today I was extremely disappointed I had about 12 chips and the burger looked like a bacon sandwich the thing was half the size of usual. And had next to nothing on it! the beef well I have seen thicker bits of bacon it was about 3mm thick. Very disappointed least with this feed back you might be able to tell your staff so you don’t loose anymore customers. The date to reference back is 19/6/20. Sorry for the bad news.

Scott, 19 Jun 2020

  Reply : We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your order, we try to put a standardised portion of meat in our food, our new cook must have not made it to our standards. As the brisket burger comes with complimentary chips we do not put a lot of chips with it as we would like to keep the price of the burger at $10. If you would like, we can give you another brisket burger, just give us a call and we are deeply sorry for the bad experience.

Delicious fresh tasty meals. Everything I have ordered has been above and beyond expectations. can highly recommend the creamy chicken crepes, any of the pastas and the bacon and egg roll. Our new favourite cafe.

Genevieve, 15 Jun 2020

  Reply : Thanks

Not bad, not great either

Ian, 13 Jun 2020

  Reply : Thanks

Great food but no utensils to eat it with!

Jennifer, 25 May 2020

  Reply : Thanks

Always amazing food, and great service! Highly recommend

Heidi, 20 May 2020

  Reply : Thanks

Bayleaf is the tits

Chloe, 16 May 2020

  Reply : Thanks

Thanks again... my new favorite home delivery

Brett, 09 May 2020

  Reply : Thanks

Really, very good food. This was our first time ordering, but we will definitely order from bayleaf again

Adam, 09 May 2020

  Reply : Thanks